News and Updates

2018 Dubs at the Abbey announced for Sunday, April 15, 2018

"Dubs at the Abbey" is returning for 2018 with the Type 3 as the Mascot Vehicle this year. Check out the Events & Club Runs page for more information.


AGM 2017-18

Meeting Start - 7:40pm

Minutes: Minutes 2017_10 - AGM.pdf

Elected Club Officers

President - Eileen Westwood

Vice President - Annette Mullen

Treasurer - Paula Ewen

Secretary - Cameron Hoy

Appointed Club Officers

Membership - Frank Hughes

Merchandise - Bruce Ealing

Registration (special interest vehicle scheme) - Peter Greenfield

Club Events - Ash Burton

Media Officer - Gordon Dobson


AGM 2016-17

Elected Club Officers

President - Eileen Westwood

Vice President - Annette Mullen

Treasurer - Paula Ewen

Secretary - Cameron Hoy

Appointed Club Officers

Membership - Frank Hughes

Merchandise - Bruce Ealing

Registration (special interest vehicle scheme) - Peter Greenfield

Runs/Events/Facebook - Ash Burton

Website - Steve Walsh


2015 Newsletter

Our Newsletter for the Dubs 2015



General Meetings back to Tuesdays

Our meetings are now back to the last Tuesday of the month. Next meeting is Tuesday 31 March.  

Club Memberships are due


March is Membership renewal time for the Club. Membership from March 2015 to February 2016 is now due.  Your renewal is $30.00.

Please note that those members with club rego who do not hold a current membership and do not meet the requirements of the club in holding this registration, that the department of transport will be notified of your laps in current membership and for your association and Special Interest Vehicle Scheme (club registration) to be cancelled.

Payment can be made by:

  1. electronic Direct Deposit, (easiest for most of us); or
  2. a deposit at any CBA branch; or
  3. you can post a cheque to the Treasurer.

Option 1) and 2).

Bank:  Commonwealth Bank.

Account Name:  Bad Little Bug-gers V-Dub Club Qld. Inc.

BSB: 064181.

Account:  10037574.

Please use your name as the reference

Option 3)

Make your cheque payable to the Club and post to,

             PO Box 3121,

             Norman Park

             Qld 4170

If you require a receipt, please advise me by email or phone and one will be issued to you.

We also have CLUB POLO SHIRTS and we encourage members to wear them on Club Runs.  These Shirts are $15.00 each (Free Postage) and come in the following sizes; Small, Medium, Large, XL and XXL.



Facebook site is now running

Just click "Like" and you will receive updates.



Club Tee Shirts

Club polo shirts still available at meetings for $15

web design by precedence